Wednesday Playlist

So today was Wednesday, the dreaded must-get-it-over-with day. While I was finishing up a spot of homework, pencil sweeping over the paper, I craved some music. Something to change up the Wednesday mediocrity. So here is what I ended up listening to.

 

1. Pompeii by Bastille

My brother Mickey introduced me to this song, and for some happy reason I have found myself knowing all the words.

2. Clouds by Zach Sobiech

Look up this guy’s story on YouTube. He’s amazing.

3. Flightless Bird, American Mouth by Iron & Wine

This song just makes me feel peaceful.

4. On Top Of The World by Imagine Dragons

These guys are so popular right now, and for a good reason.

5. Charlie Boy by The Lumineers

I love The Lumineers, and really started listening to them after Ho Hey got popular.

6. Good Time (Acoustic) by Owl City

Owl City!! YAY!! I really like this version better than the original.

7. Masquerade by Sleeping At Last

Just started listening to him, and he’s amazing!

8. Red Hands by Walk Off The Earth

I credit myself with “discovering” Walk Off The Earth. This is not literal, everyone, I just “discover” bands all the time (meaning I am the first of my family/friends to listen to them).

9. Ships In The Night by Mat Kearney

My other brother Jack “discovered” Mat Kearney. For some reason his songs remind of summer. Weird, I know.

10. Everything’ll Be Alright (Will’s Lullaby) by Joshua Radin

I like to listen this song when I’ve had a hard day or week, or I’m just feeling depressed. His voice just sounds so…I don’t know, earthy? Raspy? No, that’s not it. Whatever it is, it’s soothing.

 

Well, that’s it folks. Who knows, maybe Wednesday Playlist will become a feature…

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Playlist

Leave a Reply

