First NaNoWriMo Update: November 1

Well people of the interwebs, today was much less overwhelming than I thought it would be.

I was thinking about my novel all day, and how overwhelmed I would be, how much I thought I would get done, etc.

I am here to tell you this:

nope-gif-1

I felt so completely comfortable doing my novel that I was incredibly shocked. I got wayyyy less done than I thought I would, however, as I have written a total of 802 words so far.

My progress chart tells me I shall be done on December 8th.

But. That’s. Oh. Kay.

Confession: I haven’t written in a shockingly long time. And it felt so good to use that part of my brain again, I don’t care. Listen up everyone, if you haven’t done NaNoWriMo…do it!

*Quick reminder that this is my first day and this might and very possibly will change*

One thing I completely didn’t think about – the research. My story barely had a story since I went with a little idea that had been bouncing around in my head forever. But since it has developed, I decided I was going to name my characters after flower names since…well…you’ll see.

Verdict of Day 1: 7. I feel like my story has definitely developed a ton, and I was hoping to write a little more but my creative juices have stopped flowing. I’m a little sad of how little I have written, but all in all a successful day.

(My verdicts are on a scale from 1-10)

Leave a Reply

