Pinterest Try: S’mores Cookies

One word:

DELICIOUS.

These cookies were absolutely scrumptious. However, I did make these late last night…and took the pictures with a phone…so the pictures turned out horrible. Like photographers-have-to-shut-their-eyes-and-go-sit-in a-corner-and-think-about-life horrible.

So, I will show you the pictures from the Pinterest source and the pictures from me.

At the end of this post, I will decide whether this was a Pinterest Success or Pinterest Fail.

Let’s begin.

But first…I had to put on my apron! My favorite apron is a polka-dot Minnie Mouse apron I got in Disney years ago.

.photo-43photo-45

You can see why. And to those who wonder (cricket noises here) yes, I am wearing a Avengers shirt.

photo-43

Be jealous.

Now, time for the real work.

Start with your standard chocolate chip cookie recipe. Some people have this memorized, others like to look on the back of a chocolate chip package. I’m part of the latter. I just used a regular chocolate chip package recipe, and my dough turned out fine.

photo-42

Action shot!

Once I had my butter mixture all together, I gradually added two eggs and my vanilla. Then I mixed it together with my dry mixture. Once that was all mixed, I folded in chocolate chips and marshmallows.

photo-36

I spread out my graham crackers next, and put little balls of dough on each one. The graham crackers should definitely be touching.

photo-36

photo-35

I tucked them in the oven for around 5 minutes, then took them out and put a little square of Hershey’s chocolate on each.

photo-34

Glamour shot!

After that I hurriedly put them back in the oven for 4 minutes. Remember, the baking time will vary on the dough recipes. I also had the oven at 375. When I took them out, the chocolate looked…weird.

photo-34

You might not be able to see it, but the chocolate looks sort of like it has little bubbles in it and looks…shiny. I don’t know, but it was weird.

photo-34

You can see it better here.

However, I will say do not judge a book by its cover. I should know; most of my baked treats turn out like this, weird-looking but delicious on the inside.

This is what they were supposed to look like (the picture on Pinterest)

smores-cookies-wmv.s.photo-34

I am laughing pretty hard right now. But that’s fine. They were incredibly yummy.

So, all in all, I would say that if it was for looks this is a Pinterest Fail.

If this was for the tasting part, Pinterest Success.

Again, I apologize for the terrible pictures. Find the real recipe here.

5 thoughts on “Pinterest Try: S’mores Cookies

Leave a Reply

