NaNoWriMo Update: November 9

As of 10:16 p.m. tonight, my current word count is 7,715.

I have changed my goal to 25,000, because I was feeling too overwhelmed. Today I wrote 4,034 words. Phew!

Let’s talk characters and what their appearances mean.

My main male character, Allium, has curly brown hair, and light blue eyes. He is supposed to be plain, not especially attractive. Because my main female character is supposed to think he looks gorgeous, even though he is really plain.

My main female character, Aednat (pronounced AY-NIT – it’s Irish) is supposed to be fiery. Mainly because her name means little fire. Her hair is red and has soft curls, with green eyes. She is supposed to have high cheekbones. She is definitely a ton of fun to write. She looks sort of like Amy Pond (Karen Gillan).

Karen-Gillan-amy-pond-35319127-500-667

I love how fierce Aednat is. She especially enjoys teasing Allium.

Verdict of Day 9: 8. I feel like I have written a ton, and that makes me incredibly happy.

That’s it for today! Hope your NaNoWriMo is going good!

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update: November 9

  1. writingwithemily says:

    I’m really enjoying your blog! Heather Vogel Frederick blogged about your interview with her, and I think it’s really cool! I love your “About” page, too. We sound a lot alike. :) I’m currently working on my NaNoWriMo word goal too! Right now I’m at 6, 735 words, and my word count goal is 20,000. I hope your novel is coming along well! It sounds really good!

    • rosetyler01 says:

      Thank you so much! HVF is aMAZing, right? Phew! You are almost at the same word count as me. What is your novel about? I thought my novel would be about one thing, but I twisted and molded it a ton, so my old post that has a synopsis is not accurate…whoops… I would love to be your writing buddy!

Leave a Reply

