Daily Prompt: A Source Of Anxiety (Continued)

I posted the prompt for this (via The Daily Post) earlier and here is my response.

Nothing, stretching on forever. The void fills my thoughts. I stuggle to keep my grip on what is real and what is in my mind, but to no avail. The darkness never ends, and everything is silent. Suddenly, a figure appears, standing in the emptiness. It takes me but a minute to realize it’s me. I am all alone. There is no noise. My figure crumples to the ground. There is nothing; but nothing is the only thing around. My figure slowly stands up, and when it is steady on its’ feet, it runs. On and on and on. It does not stop, trying to find a sign of something… anything. 

I gasp, waking up to a cold sweat. I sigh tiredly. This is the fifth time I have had this dream. Every time, I am alone.

This is (of course) fiction. I tried to think of something that would give me uncontrolled anxiety, and, well, being alone does that to me.

*NOTE* I like constructive criticism. However, I will not approve your comment if it is not in order to help me but just to criticize. Please feel free to comment – but try to be nice. Thanks!

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A Source Of Anxiety (Continued)

  1. Jane Blogger says:

    Can I use: There is nothing; but nothing is the only thing around.
    For a quote for my blog? I’ll give you credit, but even so I want to know if you are okay with it.

  2. Jane Blogger says:

    Should I put it like this:
    There is nothing; but nothing is the only thing around
    – (name optional) Searching The Clouds
    or should I put the title of that story?
    There is nothing;but nothing is the only thing around
    -‘ ‘ By R.T.,Srarching the Clouds

Leave a Reply

