Fellow Blogger Interview With Jane Blogger!

Jane Blogger (The Anything Blog) and I had a wonderful time interviewing each other (via email) yesterday.

My notes on her responses are in parentheses.

*STC has been acting up lately. I apologize for the layout, but I have tried to fix it and it will not cooperate. Bear with me as I try and change it.*

How long have you had your blog?

I’ve had my blog since November 4th.

Any tips for beginning bloggers?
My tips for beginning bloggers–well, I have a few:
– No readers? Keep blogging anyway! Trust me, they’ll pop up sooner or later
– Ask someone else to edit, or look through your work very carefully
-Be careful about what you blog about (We have some of the same tips!)
What is your favorite thing to write about on your blog?
Well, that’s hard, coming from a person who loves to write.
I like to write about my current characters and stories, so people can give me ideas, pointers, and constructive critism. It helps to have another’s opinion.
What are you currently reading?
I’m currently re-reading the MDBC series, and I’m trying out Jane Eyre. I like it–it’s a little spooky how she gets locked in a room where someone died. I’m also reading ‘The Name of this Book is Secret’ by an aynonymous writer. (For the record, those are three of my favorite books :) )
What are you currently writing?
I’m trying to keep writing about Wilfelma, Bif(now Kitty), Riley and their families, a group of girls I created to model after problems I wished I had :)
If you could meet one famous author, who would it be and why?
This is very hard– I think maybe I would meet HVF, Courtney Shienmel, or Rachel Carson. They are all amazing writers, it’s so hard to choose!
Where is your dream destination?
My dream destination is Paris, France. It’s been this was since I was 2–it’s just so beautiful and lovely.
Have you ever participated in NaNoWriMo
No, I have never participated in NaNoWriMo, but I deeply regret it! I am definitely trying next year!!
Jane Blogger is fabulous, ya’ll. Thank you Jane!

*Update: As of January 23, Jane has posted my part of the interview! Why are you all still here? Go! http://theanythingblogforpeoplewhochat.blogspot.com

2 thoughts on “Fellow Blogger Interview With Jane Blogger!

Leave a Reply

