Daily Prompt: You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch (Continued)

I posted the prompt for this (via The Daily Post) earlier, so here’s my response.

My least favorite personal quality in other is pessimism\bad-temperedness. Synonyms would include grumpiness, grouchiness, crankiness, crotchetiness, gloominess.

The whole doom and gloom thing is too much for me. I am generally a very optimistic, cheerful person. When somebody is constantly trying to drag my spirits (which are normally sky-high) down to below the ground, well, I’m going to get upset. I need someone who can share in my happiness, not someone who will complain about how “awful life is”.

Guess what?

It’s really not that bad.

I’m sorry, just needed to get that out of my system.

Anyway, the second part of the prompt was what my least favorite personal quality about myself was. It is: indecisiveness. One minute I have made up my mind, the next I’ve changed it. This is a continual pain, not only for my family and friends, but for myself. I think it comes from the fact that I over think most things.

Any advice on how to fix this?

What do personal quality is your least favorite? About yourself? About others?

Leave a Reply

