If I Were…

I was going through old posts on my friend’s blog when I found this. I thought I would try it.

If I were a gemstone, I’d be a diamond (my birthstone) because it can be multiple colors.

If I were a scent, I’d be the smell of rain/dew early on a summer morning.

If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be converse.

If I were the weather, I’d be a light flurry of snow, or rain with the sun still shining.

If I were a facial expression, I’d be a teasing smile, the smile you give someone when you tell a joke and it’s the moment before you deliver the punchline.

If I were a car, I’d be a dark blue Volkswagen Beetle.

If I were a time of day, I’d be 9:00 AM.

If I were a month, I’d be April.

If I were a place, I’d be a small town in New England or Europe.

If I were a liquid, I’d be raspberry iced tea.

If I were a taste, I’d be something that makes you think it’s sweet but then have a spicy edge.

If I were a sea animal, I’d be a sea turtle.

If I were a food, I’d be comfort food.

If I were a color, I’d be TARDIS blue.

If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a violin.

If I were a flower, I’d be…hmm, I guess a yellow acacia?

If I were a song, I’d be “I Will Wait” by Mumford & Sons.

If I were a planet, I’d be Earth.

If I were an object, I’d be a book or a TARDIS.

If I were a fruit, I’d be a pomegranate.

If I were a sound, I’d be either the sound of rain or an awkward silence (that is a nice awkward) between friends.

If I were a day of the week, I’d either be Friday or Sunday.

3 thoughts on “If I Were…

  1. Jane Blogger says:

    I like this–It really makes you think hard and try to imagine someone. How would you like to host a post on my blog? I’ve been looking into it and saw some other people doing it, so I think you should try it. How, though?

    • Rose Tyler says:

      I don’t know how I missed this, but I apologize. I would love to host a post on your blog – that sounds fun! Let me know the details…in an email? If you decide to do it, here’s my blog email:
      rose [dot] t [dot] stc @ gmail.com

Leave a Reply

