Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Cry

top-ten-tuesday

Hosted by Broke and Bookish

I love books that make me cry. And there are so many different ways I cry over books; full out bawling, barely letting out a few tears, and tears streaming down my face silently. You guys know what I mean. So I thought I would put a gif representing what kind of crying I did for each book. (P.S. I’m cheating a little for this one and doing only five.)

allegiant-1

1. Allegiant

It was the ending. The part where *SPOILER* Tobias talked about Tris falling into the net. *SPOILER*

Looked Like:

 spiderman_crying 

I am ashamed to say.

harry-potter-7

2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

When *SPOILER* Hedwig and Dobby died. *SPOILER*

Looked Like:

i-cant-believe-this-is-happening

 

 

wish-you-were-eyre

3. Wish You Were Eyre

The ending got me. Knowing it was the last book just made me cry.

Looked Like:

it-isnt-fair-1

Yup. This sums it up.

little-women-1

4. Little Women

When you-know-who dies.

Looked Like:

boo-crying-1

 

 

 

between-shades-of-gray

5. Between Shades of Gray

This is a sad book all around. I really enjoyed it, but it was certainly a sad thing to read.

Looked Like:

crying-gif-2

What books made you cry?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Cry

  1. artsygal3537 says:

    Books that make you cry? Basically all the ones you listed (except Allegiant- I’m waiting for Divergent from the library,) plus “The Running Dream”, “Roll of Thunder, Hear my Cry”, and “The Selection”- which actually made me more disgusted at Aspen than sad…

Leave a Reply

