Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Swoon

top-ten-tuesday

Hosted by Broke and Bookish

I love swoon-worthy books. Whether it’s what the guy does for his girl or simply the guy himself, swoony books always leave me in a trance.

the-selection

1. The Selection by Kiera Cass

Maxon…sigh! The things he does for America make me swoon every time.

Divergent_(book)_by_Veronica_Roth_US_Hardcover_2011

2. Divergent by Veronica Roth

If you say Four/Tobias isn’t amazing…we can’t be friends.

BetsyWasJunior-BetsyJoe

3. (The high school books of) The Betsy-Tacy Series by Maud Hart Lovelace

Two boys, four swoony books. Tony on one hand, Joe on the other. I honestly would have been happy with Betsy choosing either!

ruby-red

4. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

Gideon is a true Mr. Darcy. And what’s better than that?

between-shades-of-gray

5. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

“I’ll see you.”

Must I say more?

pies-&-prejudice

6. Pies & Prejudice by Heather Vogel Frederick

Team Tristan! Speaking of Mr. Darcy…

Hunger_games_trilogy

7. The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

While all of what is happening is going on, Peeta manages to never (well, with one exception…) fall out of love with Katniss. He accepts she doesn’t like him in that way, but he doesn’t stop trying.

bunheads-1

8. Bunheads by Sophie Flack

Jacob.

I can’t even.

This brings Top Ten Tuesday to a close!

What books made you swoon?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Swoon

  1. Mrs. Norton says:

    Pies and Prejudice made me swoon too, but I can’t pick between Zach or Tristan.
    All of the books from The Mother Daughter Book Club made me swoon.

    • Rose Tyler says:

      I guess I was just never really a Zach fan. I didn’t like how he reacted to Emma’s poem, and that sort of set how I perceived him. However, I did forget to add Simon…

Leave a Reply

