Random Fridays: Cute Dogs

Random Fridays

Hosted by Awkwordly Emma

I was especially excited for this topic – who wouldn’t be? I’m going to interpret this as listing breeds of dogs that I find the most adorable – be warned, there are quite a few!

1. Bernese Mountain Dogs

berner

I have two of these ‘mini-bears’ as I call them. You might think they are tiny and sweet as puppies, but as adult dogs they are HUGE.

2. Great Pyrenees

Great-Pyrenees-puppy

Don’t you just want to pick it up and give it a hug? They also grow to be quite big.

3. Newfoundland

newfoundland-1

Just look at that face! Another big, fluffy dog – exactly my kind.

4. American Eskimo

american-eskimo-dog-1

Those ears.

Enough said.

5. Golden Doodle

goldendoodle-1

I saw one of these at my local animal shelter and it was so sweet! It came right over to me and gave me a kiss.

6. Border Collie

Border-Collie-1

HVF has two of these (Billie and Bonnie) and they couldn’t be sweeter. Here is a video of them from her blog.

7. King Charles Cavalier

king-charles-cavalier-1

Needs no explanation of cuteness.

8. Australian Shepherd

austrailan-shepherd

This doesn’t need one either.

That brings Random Friday to a close!

What breeds of dogs do you find the cutest?

6 thoughts on “Random Fridays: Cute Dogs

  1. Alice in Readerland says:

    Aww, I love dogs! I think it’s so cool that you have Bernese Mountain Dogs! My neighbor had one when I was ten and I’ve loved them ever since. :) I love all dogs, but whenever I see a Bernese Mountain Dog or a Harlequin Great Dane near me out in public I can never resist asking if I can pet them.

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

Leave a Reply

