A Quick Update

Well, I’m exhausted.

exhausted-gif-1

This is me right now.

Why? I’d love to tell you.

This past week has been very eventful.

  • My family got sick and I managed to evade the virus, but now I am sick with a different one.
  •  Tests, quizzes, and a ton of homework. School is loading me down with too much.
  • Cress. No explanation needed.
  • I am now able to get my pointe shoes! I don’t know if I have talked about this before, but I have been waiting for the glorious moment that my ballet teacher said I was ready to buy them! But don’t get me wrong – there was a lot of ankle strengthening involved, and boy am I sore.
  • I read a book I didn’t like. That always makes me hesitant to read another book, and I took a break from reading new books and re-read some old ones for a while, which put me behind my reading schedule.
  • Baby-sitting. It pays the bills, but it can be extremely draining.

Phew! Glad I got that off my chest. Now, here’s what is coming up for STC.

  • Book reviews, book reviews, and more book reviews! I’m working on Cress, and I just got This is What Happy Looks Like and Maybe One Day. The best part? I get to read some new books!

Jim-Carey_Excited

  • Maybe a giveaway? It’s a possibility since I have two ARCs just sitting by bed…
  • Hopefully I will have an interview with an amazing author posted soon!
  • WALT DISNEY WORLD! I’m going so soon! And, like promised, I will blog about all my experiences!
  • One of my friends recently expressed that she would like to be a guest blogger. I’m going to try and work that out.
  • I was thinking of updating you on my writing progress, so that should be coming up as well.
  • I’m still working on a page for my favorite books, a page for my book reviews, and a page to contact me.

So many new and exciting things! I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “A Quick Update

  1. Alice in Readerland says:

    I’m sorry you got sick! :( But Walt Disney World!!! That’s so exciting! I’ve been to Disneyland, but not to Disney World, and I’ve always wanted to go. Have fun!!! :D

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

Leave a Reply

