A Traveling Surprise

When I woke up this morning, it was at 5 a.m. Within two hours, I was at the airport. And I was totally shocked!

My parents decided to surprise me with an early birthday present – flying to Texas and staying until Tuesday! Let me just say, it’s a pretty amazing birthday present. As some of you might know, my grandmother is not doing very well, and we have been taking trips to visit her more often then usual. That doesn’t go without saying the last time I went to Texas it was August.

Anyway, I am still in shock and giddy with the reality that a day ago I was oblivious to any trip and planning to go to school today. Things change so quickly.

I will be blogging about some of the things that I do here, but don’t be surprised if I am too exhausted to blog on some nights. And tonight is the beginning of those because I am sorry to say that I am completely worn out, and should probably be going to bed soon – even though it’s only around 8 p.m. here.

There will be a longer post tomorrow with some pictures – I hope…

One thought on “A Traveling Surprise

Leave a Reply

