Random Fridays: New York, New York

Random Fridays

Hosted by Awkwordly Emma

The title for this topic is sort of vague, so I’m going to interpret it as things I would like to do in New York (a.k.a. my New York bucket list).

wicked-1west-side-story-1

1. See a play on Broadway

This has been on my bucket list for as long as I can remember. It would be so amazing.

time-square-ball-drop-1

2. Watch the ball drop at Times Square

Yelling the countdown, watching the ball burst and confetti shower down…Sounds perfect.

MCDBRAT EC006

3. Renact the iconic scene from Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Breakfast at Tiffany’s is one of my favorite movies, and how much fun would it be to dress up and eat breakfast at Tiffany’s?

empire-state-building-1

4. Watch the sunrise from the top of the Empire State Building

I’m not sure if this is allowed (or even possible) but spending the night at the Empire State Building and then watching the sun come up would be one of the best ways to spend the morning.

coney-island-1

5. Go to Coney Island

Going to boardwalks have always been one of my favorite things.

new-york-met-opera-1

6. Go to the Metropolitan Opera

No explanation needed for this awesomeness.

guggenheim-museum1

7. Go to the Guggenheim Museum

Believe or not, I adore art. I think it is one of the best ways to channel creativity.

New York City, New York Rockefeller Center, Christmas Tree dusk, Ice Skating Rink

8. Go skating when the tree is up at Rockefeller Center

Going skating is fun enough. But skating while gazing up at the humongous tree seems like it would be incredible.

What’s on your New York bucket list?

9 thoughts on “Random Fridays: New York, New York

  1. drowninmelancholy says:

    Very great ideas. I would love to see the lowering of the ball as well. Spending new years eve in New York is on my bucket list as well. And the rockafeller center during christmas time would be incredible as well. I would also like to feed ducks in central park, and drive in a cab, eve if the streets are filled :)

  2. artsygal3537 says:

    I saw Hairspray and Mamma MIa on Broadway, but I really want to see Wicked, and West Side Story. Those are some of my favorite musicals. Question- does the ball actually burst?

  3. artsygal3537 says:

    Me neither- on tv it looks like the balls stays perfectly intact, and in Times Square, there is a museum where the ball is on display. It looks really cool, but I’m not sure if it’s real.

Leave a Reply

