Fairy Tale Survey (Part 1)

One of my favorite bloggers is Alice at Alice in Readerland, and she recently posted a post about how Mel at The Daily Prophecy came up with the idea of a fairy tale survey, where you answer questions (inspired by fairy tales) about books! Of course I jumped at the idea, because who wouldn’t?

With that, let’s begin:

Part 1. Classic Princesses

Pinocchio – The boy whose nose grows when he lies.

pinocchio-nose-growing-gif-1

Q: Is there are book you lie about, because you feel ashamed for liking it?

A: Of course not! You should never be ashamed about liking a book – it’s called an opinion.

Beauty and the Beast – The girl who fell in love with personality.

beast-smiling-gif-1

Q: Which book do you love that has a hideous cover?

A: Well, I wouldn’t call it hideous and I wouldn’t say I loved it, but I was a bit unhappy with the cover of Little Women and Me, mostly because what she is wearing does not go with the the period Little Women is set in, and the mix of fonts bothered me as well.

Snow White – Hunted down for her beauty.

blow-kiss-1

Q: Do you ever buy a book based on the cover alone and if so, what is the last one?

A: Yes! I’ve been trying to cut back on buying books and instead going to the library (which has definitely been successful) but I think the last one I bought was actually a little book called Divergent

Sleeping Beauty – Cursed to sleep, awakened by true loves kiss. 

sleeping-beauty-dancing-gif-1

Q: What is your favorite book couple?

A: Oh boy. This is such a tough one. I’d say either Scarlet and Wolf from the Lunar Chronicles or Tris and Tobias from the Divergent trilogy.

Little Mermaid – Gave up on her old life for love. 

kiss-the-girl-gif-1

Q: Do you ever branch out to new genres or do you like to stick with the ones you know and love? If you try new things out, what is the latest book?

A: I like to try new genres, and when I read Cinders & Sapphires (being historical fiction) by Leila Rasheed it was a pleasant change.

Cinderella – Who lost her shoe after midnight.

cinderella-lost-shoe-gif-1

Q: What is the last book that made you stay up all night?

A: Cress by Marissa Meyer! So, so, so good!

Rapunzel – locked up in a tower. 

hair-falling-out-tower0gif-1

Q: What is  the worst books you’ve read last month?

A: There were a ton that I didn’t finish because I just couldn’t. They would include Maybe One Day, The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender, and That Time I Joined the Circus.

Keep your eyes open for Part 2!

Can you answer these fairy tale inspired questions?

3 thoughts on “Fairy Tale Survey (Part 1)

  1. Alice in Readerland says:

    Thank you, you’re definitely one of my favorite bloggers too! :)
    I enjoyed reading Cinders & Sapphires too, and I also agree about the cover for Little Women and Me, I think it would’ve been really neat if she was wearing a Little Women time-period appropriate dress!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

Leave a Reply

