Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Things That I’d Like To Own

top-ten-tuesday

Hosted by Broke and Bookish

The book-inspired items that are on my wish list practically overwhelms the entire list. There are so many cool bookish things out there, and they are making me broke.

book-bed-1

book-bed-sheets-1

1. Book Bed/Book Bed Sheets

So…I can read a book in a book in a book or write a book in a book in a book.

Book-ception.

book clutch purses

2. Book Clutch Purse

I’ll take five.

pride-and-prejudice-bag-1

3. Book Tote Bag

Going along with the purse theme, I absolutely love these totes. My friend actually bought the P&P one for me for my birthday, and at the same time she bought a Great Gatsby one for herself.

book-necklace-watch

4. Book Pendant Necklace

This is my life in a nutshell…

book-weight-1

5. Transparent Paperweight for Books

Where has this been all my life?

sunflower-book-seat-1

6. Sunflower Book Seat

Imagine how many books you could fit in the spaces! And it looks pretty comfy, too.

book-bench-1

7. Book Bench

Again with the book-ception…you could read a book on a book.

laptop-case-book

8. Book Laptop Case

Oh… yes.

Just yes.

book-nook-1

9. Book Nook

I really love how comfortable and welcoming this book nook looks. Plus, it has a table for tea!

author-hotel

10. Sylvia Beach Hotel in Oregon (I wouldn’t want to own it, just stay in it…)

This hotels has different rooms for different authors. A book lover’s dream hotel. Definitely on my bucket list.

What are some bookish things you’d like to own?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Things That I’d Like To Own

  1. thebookheap says:

    You know what looks so lovely about those book clutch purses? they look so squishy and soft!! Where can you get them??

    • Rose Tyler says:

      Yes, definitely! Sadly enough, they only seem to be available in Japan (weird, I know) but there are several other less squishy clutches on Pinterest and Etsy, if you really wanted one. Thanks for reading!

  2. eclecticalli says:

    I have been meaning to stay in the Sylvia Beach Hotel since I was in high school… thanks for the reminder! Really love a bunch of these — hmm… laptop case and clutch….

  3. Vicki says:

    Wow, I literally want everything on this list! That book bed looks amazing, the purses are adorable and the laptop case is brilliant! I’d love a little book nook like that one day too :)

Leave a Reply

