Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

top-ten-tuesday

Hosted by Broke and Bookish

This week’s topic was tricky. It depends on your idea of art…and, well, I have a very unique idea of it. I also consider photography as wonderful art, so you will see more photography things than actual art (painted, drawn, etc.).

the-winner's-curse-1

1. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

I just think this is so stunning. Obviously the knife is kind of iffy, but the contrast between the dark background, her fair complexion, and the rich red of the dress just blend so well together that it really does look beautiful and striking.

going-vintage-1

2. Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt

I love all things vintage, and I think it would be fun to have this hanging in my bedroom – maybe it would be better if it had me in it! Imagine how cool that would be!

alice-in-wonderland-1

3. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

This cover is so whimsical.

mary-poppins-1

4. Mary Poppins by P.L. Travers

This new HarperCollins cover is amazing. It would look so nice in my living room…

shiver-1

5. Shiver by Maggie Steifvater

There’s something about this cover that I really love.

these-broken-stars-1

6. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner 

The gorgeousness of this cover needs no explanation.

the-hobbit-1

7. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkein

Being a huge LOTR fan, I love this book and this edition’s cover – it was the edition I had when I was younger.

elusion-1

8. Elusion by Claudia Gabel & Cheryl Klam

As much as I didn’t like this book, I cannot deny how awesome this cover is.

Gilded-Ashes

9. Gilded Ashes by Rosamund Hodge

So. Pretty.

bunheads-1

10. BUnheads by Sophie Flack

Since I am a ballerina myself, this is even more special and interesting.

Which book covers would you frame as pieces of art?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

Leave a Reply

