In Honor of the One

 the-one

The One by Kiera Cass was released yesterday!

itsallhappening-excited-gif-1

Anchorman-happy

excited-gif-2

Okay, I think those express my excitement quite nicely.

In honor of the amazingness The One is sure to be, I thought I would predict what is going to be happening with America, Maxon, Aspen, and the crew. I was inspired by this post by the Girls in Plaid Skirts. Be sure to check it out!

Without further ado, my predictions.

cc-the-one

Hosted by the Girls in Plaid Skirts

1. Maxon will propose to America

She will say yes, and then she will get last-minute jitters and say no, and it will all be one big mess. Oh, and I have no doubt in my mind Aspen will be involved.

Will there be a wedding? Well, the dress on the cover looks an awful lot like a wedding dress to me…

2. One of the maids will die

I don’t want it to happen, believe me! But I have a feeling…

Maybe that will be what makes America mad at Maxon, like the whole Marlee thing!

I think I’m on to something here…

 3. The King will do something major to sabotage Maxon and America’s relationship

Hes’s got it written alllllll… over him.

Plus he already said he would.

4. The rebels will kidnap one of the girls…

…Specifically America. Otherwise we would have no way to read through the experience.

5. America will realize she is actually in love with Maxon

Before those who Unlocked the One start yelling at me, this was one of my original predictions. I had to go back and re-do most of them since I had read the first ten chapters and my ideas had changed.

I was very happy to have predicted this one accurately.

6. Maxon and Aspen will meet

Okay, I know they have already met, but I’m talking about a “Hey, you’re dating my ex? I am too!” kind of meeting, where Maxon knows who Aspen is.

 7. Celeste will become a teeny-tiny bit nicer

I’m not really 100% on this one, but maybe she will do something nice in her final hours? Or something along those lines?

She can’t be that awful all the time.

Then again, I did read the last two books.

Yeah, I’m going to scratch this one out.

8. Maxon/America will lose their temper again

They both have such big opinions and such quick tempers, that this one is sure to happen.

 9. Aspen will die/get seriously injured

Maybe while fighting the rebels, maybe while fighting in a war, who knows? Oh, speaking of a war, this brings me to my last prediction.

10. A war will break out

Not sure between who yet. The northern rebels and the southern rebels, or the palace and one of the groups of rebels, or the palace and both of the rebel groups?

Yeah, not certain about that specific part. But I am sure that some type of battle will occur.

Do you have any predictions for the One?

10 thoughts on “In Honor of the One

  1. famouslyfamousity says:

    Wow, your predictions seem spot on. I can’t wait to read this book. Also I think the caste system will probably be destroyed.

    • Rose Tyler says:

      Thank you! :) Oh my goodness, my copy is being sent to me, and I feel like I can’t wait any longer! Ooh, I thought about adding that, but I wanted to stick with only ten predictions, and the others beat it out. But yes, I do think that has a good chance of happening, too! As always, thanks for reading. :)

  2. JB says:

    Eeeep! I love all of these! They all fit so well! (Also, those 10 chapters were basically torture because who wants to stop at just 10?)

  3. Emma says:

    I’m dying for my copy to arrive (I’m stalking the tracking site)! I enjoyed all of your predictions; I too hope Maxmerica/Maxerica/whatever Maxon x America is called end up together. I’m also dying for more with the rebels, and I liked what we got in the first 10 chapters.

    • Rose Tyler says:

      Ugh, my copy is taking forever. I also am incapable of closing the tracker! If America and Aspen end up together, I think I’ll cry. Yes, I hope we get more rebel action as well.

Leave a Reply

