Random Fridays: Quotes (#2)

Random Fridays

Hosted by Awkwordly Emma

So this week’s Random Friday was a free choice, and I chose quotes because it was one of my favorite topics from last year (you can see my post here).

curiousity-1

poetry-1

you-can-do-it-1

glittering-eyes-1

silence-1

great-things-1

how-i-read-1

the-entire-ocean-1

grateful-1

ships-1

imagine-1

six-impossible-things-1

a-mighty-flames-1

hello-1

writing-1

I had to end it with a writing quote.

Do you have any favorite quotes? It can be from here or from your memory.

6 thoughts on “Random Fridays: Quotes (#2)

  1. writingwithemily says:

    Some of my favorite quotes (from memory) are “Nothing is impossible. The word itself says I’M POSSIBLE.” (Audrey Hepburn) and “I simply write the story I want told” (Beverly Cleary.) I love “Surely silence can be the most eloquent reply” — I just LOVE that! :D

    • Rose Tyler says:

      I LOVE the Audrey Hepburn quote – that’s fixed in my memory as well. :) I haven’t heard the Beverly Clearly one yet, but I like that too! Oh, that was one of my favorites. :)

    • Rose Tyler says:

      Thank you! I love doing Random Fridays, and maybe one of these days I’ll finally get into a schedule where I can do them every week that they occur! :)

  2. Hanan says:

    “I try not to think it interferes with being nuts.”
    -Leo Valdez
    “I try very hard to be annoying. Don’t insult my ability to annoy.”
    -Leo Valdez
    “I am not afraid of storms for I am learning how to sail my ship.”
    -Louisa May alcott
    “Set not the chain of Fate upon thy foot. There is a way beyond this rolling sphere.”
    -Muhammad Iqbal
    hehehe u probably noticed I’m a Valdez fan

Leave a Reply

