Aha! My Predictions Were Right! SPOILER ALERT FOR THE ONE BY KIERA CASS

the-one

By now, most of you have probably read the One. And, if you haven’t, GO SIT IN THAT CORNER AND DON’T COME BACK UNTIL YOU HAVE FINISHED IT.

*Ahem* Sorry.

What I meant to say is, this book was as good, if not better, than I expected. And trust me, I had pretty high expectations.

With that, I thought I would revisit my predictions for it and see what I got right and what I got wrong.

So basically, this is one big spoiler for the One.  I am telling you now, if you have not read the One, please, please, please save yourself from a spoiled book by leaving this post. 

That’s right. Go back.

Here are my predictions, along with whether or not they were right or wrong.

1. Maxon will propose to AmericaRIGHT! 

Well, well, well, it seems I was spot on.

2. One of the maids will dieRIGHT!

*SOB*

 3. The King will do something major to sabotage Maxon and America’s relationshipNEITHER RIGHT NOR WRONG

When I made that prediction I was picturing something huge. However, he did do things to sabotage them, so this could go either way, really.

4. The rebels will kidnap one of the girlsWRONG!

The rebels did not kidnap the girls, although, I have to admit, there wasn’t much room for it in the book.

5. America will realize she is actually in love with MaxonRIGHT!

We had already determined that this was right because of Unlocking the One, and, let’s face it, we all saw it coming, but it was still nice to get this one right.

6. Maxon and Aspen will meetRIGHT! 

This was the big drama-rama at towards the end of the book. It was definitely a huge moment.

7. Celeste will become a teeny tiny bit nicerRIGHT!

Why did I cross this one out? I knew it was right all along…

 

8. Maxon/America will lose their temper againRIGHT!

…More than once.

 9. Aspen will die/get seriously injuredRIGHT!

Even though it did really affect the story all too much, he did get a cane.

10. A war will break outWRONG!

That would have been so cool though.

Did you have any predictions? Were they right or wrong?

3 thoughts on “Aha! My Predictions Were Right! SPOILER ALERT FOR THE ONE BY KIERA CASS

  1. JB says:

    Isn’t it crazy, though, that despite how many predictions we were able to get right, there were still SO MANY SURPRISES.

    THIS BOOK. AIOFWEIOFSCVJIOSD.

    That’s about all I know to say. It was wonderful. :)

    • Rose Tyler says:

      Hi! Sorry I haven’t blogged in so long and am getting to this comment late – this past week or so has been crazy for me. I would love to participate! The post might not be up for quite a while though – I hope that’s okay. :) Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

