Random Fridays: Summery Foods

Random Fridays

Hosted by Awkwordly Emma

Thanks to Pinterest, there are many summery foods that I can’t wait to attempt (and ultimately fail) to make over the summer. Just so you know, my definition of summery food is pretty much anything that I can see myself making (and eating) during the summer. For example, I tend to eat a lot of fruit and basically anything fresh in the summer, but not as many veggies or warm things.

summer-wraps-1

1. Summer Wraps

Fuji apples, chicken, red grapes, peanut butter/almond butter, and a touch of honey bundled up in lettuce. Super easy and super yummy, from what I can see.

On a side note, I would probably leave out the peanut butter/almond butter and put in walnuts and some type of cheese instead. Just because, you know, I hardly eat anything without cheese in it.

SONY DSC

2. Breakfast Banana Splits

Bananas, greek yogurt, sliced strawberries, drizzled warm Nutella, and chopped nuts.

I think I’ll be having this every morning this summer.

pesto-grilled-cheese-1

3. Parmesan Crusted Pesto Grilled Cheese

Pesto is one of my favorite summer sauces. Grilled cheese is my summer lunch go-to. Bringing them together?

I think yes.

chickpea-avocado-feta-salad

4. Chickpea, Avocado, and Feta Salad

So. Good.

chicken-enchilada-pasta-1

5. Chicken Enchilada Pasta

Pasta and Mexican food are some of my favorite summery foods. So of course this looks to die for.

These are the most summery foods I could find on my Pinterest! I can feel summer around the corner, and I can’t wait for it to come so I can whip up these delicious meals.

On a side note, I am now hungry.

5 thoughts on “Random Fridays: Summery Foods

Leave a Reply

