2015 Books

Although 2015 is still an autumn and half a winter away, I am already getting excited for all the books to come in the new year. Although most of them are apart of series, hopefully I can make you interested in some so that you will also have to wait a long time for books you want to read. *Evil laugh*

The books are listed in no particular order.

winter-1

Winter by Marissa Meyer (11/15)

When I saw the expected publication date for Winter, I died a little inside. How am I supposed to wait that long? Cress was SO good, and I can’t wait to see what Marissa Meyer has come up with next.

an-ember-in-the-ashes-1

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir (4/15)

Vow your blood and body to the empire.
Keep your heart for yourself.

There is an excerpt from the synopsis, and it’s amazing how bone-chilling two sentences can be. I highly recommend you check it out, because it sounds almost too good to be true.

Plus, that cover is awesome.

the-heir-1

The Heir by Kiera Cass (5/15)

I cannot express my pure joy at the fact that Kiera Cass is writing yet another Selection book.

I can’t fathom it into words, so I’m just going to suggest that you stare at the cover longingly for a good minute or two.

I won’t judge.

the-cage-1

The Cage by Megan Shepherd (2015)

This book proves that you don’t need to have a cool cover to still want to read it. The synopsis is small enough to share right here:

The Cage is a YA sci-fi trilogy about six teenagers trapped in an elaborate “human zoo” by an otherworldly race known as the Kindred.

the-cage-1

A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (5/15)

A retelling of Beauty and the Beast?

I’m pretty sure I’ve waited my entire life for this book.

in-a-world-just-right-1

In a World Just Right by Jen Brooks (4/15)

The main character, Jonathan, can create whole worlds inside of his head. Vaguely Sherlock-esque, in my opinion, and definitely intriguing.

mechanica-1

Mechanica by Betsy Cornwell (8/15)

Although some people are saying that it is a little too much like Cinder, I want to see how a new story about a mechanic Cinderella could be different from Cinder, and I am willing to give the author the benefit of the doubt.

the-cage-1

Petticoats & Pistols by Various Authors (2015)

It had me at Marie Lu and Marissa Meyer.

the-cage-1

Pretending to Be Erica by Michelle Painchaud (2015)

“Erica has it all – wild popularity, debutante beauty, scintillating smarts. But she can’t tell the truth.

That her name is Violet, not Erica.

That she’s sixteen, not seventeen.

That the real Erica, the one who was kidnapped at the age of four, is dead.”

WHOA.

red-queen-1

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (2/15)

No words to explain how good this book looks.

Are you interested in any of these books? Which 2015 books are you looking forward to?

5 thoughts on “2015 Books

Leave a Reply

