Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

top-ten-tuesday

Hosted by Broke and Bookish

There are so many authors out there who only write one book while you are dying to read more of their work, which can be incredibly saddening (and frustrating, if you know what I mean). And then there are authors whom books I only read one of because their other books get swallowed into the black hole that is my ever-growing TBR list.

1. John Green

Starting off with some shame. I know, I know; “But his books are SO good! And you loved TFIOS, Rose!”

I did. I did love TFIOS, but I’m not quite ready to be judged based on whether or not I liked his books yet again – and so soon, too.
However, I really do want to read the rest of his books, and I will most definitely do so eventually.

2. Katie Finn

One of the best parts of Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend was the writing. I can’t wait to see what Katie Finn has in store for Gemma and the characters next.

 3. Danielle Paige

Dorothy Must Die was SO. DANG. GOOD. I need need need the next book.

4. Anne Blankman

Oh goodness, how do I explain the amazingness that is Prisoner of Night and Fog? She made me love historical fiction even more than I already did, and that’s saying something.

 5. Elizabeth Eulberg

So many awesome books are being listed here! I don’t even know where to start with Better Off Friends. All I know is that I desperately want a sequel. Or maybe just another book from her. Whichever, really.

6. Marie Rutkoski

I can’t do my love of The Winner’s Curse justice with mere words.

7. Lindsey Leavitt

Although technically I’ve read one and a half books of hers, I’m still including her because I really would like to read more of her fun, fluffy books.

8. Leila Rasheed

Speaking of reading more than one book from the author… I am bending the rules yet again to add Leila Rasheed because her writing is fantastic and I really want to see what happens to everyone at Somerton.

9. Elizabeth Ross

Belle Epoque was so different and so good. It was nice to have such a change of scenery.

10. Leila Sales

I wasn’t a huge fan of This Song Will Save Your Life but I did like her writing enough to want more.

Bonus: Kiera Cass

Okay, so, I’ve definitely read more than just one of her books, but she has some serious magical writing powers going on. AND I NEED MORE!

Which authors would you like to read more from? Any of the ones I listed?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

  1. drowninmelancholy says:

    John Green is definitely on my list. I have only read TFIOS after noticing the hype about it and feeling pressured to read it, but in the end, was a bit disappointed. Still, I want to read more of him, because I want to find out why all the people are hyping so much about him. I think TFIOS just wasn’t my kind of book.
    And I want to read more books from Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Jane Austen, and Nabokov. I have only read one book from each of them.
    I also want to read more from Kazuo Ishiguro and Yann Martel :)

Leave a comment