Busy, Busy, Busy…

forgive-me-gif-1

I tried so hard to keep up my good posting streak, believe me!

I was on a roll. I was amazing. Nothing could stop me…

oh-yeah-gif-1

…except switching schools.

If anyone out there has switched schools mid-year, even if only once, even if you were in kindergarten, I applaud you. No, seriously, it is not easy at all. There is so much to catch up on, the teachers are less than sympathetic (unless you have that really awesome teacher named Jack Black…

hardcore-gif-1

…in which case you picked the right school). Anyway, my stress levels were higher than they have been in a while. But never mind that, now that I am settled I have realized that I will have a lot more time to write here, which is…

fantastic-gif-1

But I still realize that school has to come first, and will always come first. I implore you all, as my readers, to recognize that fact as well.

That being said, I thought that instead of apologizing more than once, as I often do when I forget to post, I would make/set some goals for myself. They may be simple (and even a little random) but I’m sure that they will help me accomplish what I started this blog to do – blog!

1. I’m going to try to be more humorous.

Because why not? Also, many people who I know in real life and read my blog tell me that the humor aspect of my personality seems to be lacking online.

Well, thanks.

2. I’m going to try to introduce a little more variety.

A while ago I said that this blog would stay strictly book-based. Though I realize that being completely head-over-heels in love with books is the foundation for this humble internet abode, I find myself not content with just talking about books. There’s a lot more to me than that, and I’d love to share those other parts of myself on here. It seems like I’m not giving you the whole package.

3. I’m gorgeous! But you can’t know that.

Seriously, I’m absolutely ravishing. But I want to keep you from being 100% sure of that by staying by original rules of no pictures of my face, and no too too personal information. Sorry! You’ll never be able to see my blindingly dazzling face.

4. How about more guest posts, eh?

It’s just so much more interesting to hear from someone other than this snore fest called Rose, I know, I know.

5. I just want you to be happy.

Hah. Just kidding. I totally want more than that. But no, seriously, if I ever offend, confuse, or otherwise make you less than satisfied, let me know. This blog isn’t just for my benefit, but also for the benefit of others. I am always in awe of you odd little people who decided to give me a chance. I hope that I never lose that chance that you gave me, even though I’ve probably come to close to it many times.

Well, I think that’s enough for now.

Are there any goals you want me to set? Which goals do you like the best?

3 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy…

Leave a comment